Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

Amy Berg, CFRE
Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

Program Staff

Erica Boos
Client Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
ericab@turningpoint-wi.org


Emma Field
Child and Youth Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
emmaf@turningpoint-wi.org

Haley Konsela
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
haleyk@turningpoint-wi.org

April Mootz
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
aprilm@turningpoint-wi.org

Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Sexual Assault Services Director 
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

Thursday Night Support Group Facilitator
Tuni

Crisis Services Support Staff

Amber

Angela

Kit

Payton

Tasha

 

 

Second Chances Thrift Store

 

Whitney Blank
Second Chances Thrift Store
Interim Retail Manager
715-426-5463

 

Julia Kauth
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate

 

Isabella Sanders
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate


Board of Directors

Erin Stamets
President

Community Volunteer and Former Public Health Nurse

 

Don Stovall
Vice-President

Professor, School Psychology Program; University of Wisconsin River Falls

 

Krista Herum
Interim Treasurer

Accountant at Thorsen, Breidinger, & Novak, P.A.

 

Dori Marty
Secretary

Director of Grants/Resource Development at WITC

 

Ashley Burt
Director of Care Group Communications
HealthPartners

 

Cheryl Emerson
Community Volunteer

 

Edna Grotjahn-Early
Community Volunteer

 

Kristin Jepson
Insurance Agent
State Farm Insurance River Falls

 

Michelle Johnson
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones

 

Mike Metro
Owner
Metro Health and Fitness Studio

 

Senator Patty Schachtner
(Honorary, Non-Voting Board Member
Wisconsin State Senate, 10th District; and St. Croix County Medical Examiner

 

Carrie Torgersen, MD
Family Practice Physician
Allina Medical Clinic, River Falls