Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

 

Amy Berg, CFRE
Resource Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

 

 

 

Program Staff

Amanda Donley
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751

amandad@turningpoint-wi.org
 

 

Serenity Holbrook
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
serenityh@turningpoint-wi.org

 


Bobbie Meyer
Child and Youth Services Coordinator

715-425-6751
bobbiem@turningpoint-wi.org

 

Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Director of Well-Being Services
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

 


Samantha Pierson
Client Services Director
715-425-6751
samanthap@turningpoint-wi.org


 


Crisis Services Support Staff

Alyssa

Amber

Bri

Rochelle

Samantha

West

Second Chances Thrift Store

 

Second Chances Thrift Store
715-426-5463

 

Second Chances Retail Associates:

Alexia

Jazper

Kendra

Nya


Board of Directors

Patty Schachtner
President
St. Croix County Medical Examiner and Former State Senator

 

Edna Grotjahn-Early
Vice-President

Community Volunteer

 

Krista Herum
Treasurer

Accountant at Thorsen, Breidinger, & Novak, P.A.

 

Carol Ackley, L.A.D.C.
Consultant and Certified Training Associate Specializing in Women's Issues and Substance Abuse, Addictive Disorders, Co-Occurring Disorders, Trauma-Informed Services, the Impact of Addiction on Family Systems, and Adolescent Vulnerability to Substance Abuse

 

Kimberly McDonald
Faculty, Northwood Technical College