Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

Amy Berg, CFRE
Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

Program Staff

Erica Boos
Client Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
ericab@turningpoint-wi.org

Emma Field
Child and Youth Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
emmaf@turningpoint-wi.org

Haley Konsela
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
haleyk@turningpoint-wi.org

April Mootz
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
aprilm@turningpoint-wi.org

Jill Ross
Shelter Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
jillr@turningpoint-wi.org

Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Sexual Assault Services Director 
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

Thursday Night Support Group Facilitator
Tuni

Crisis Services Support Staff
​Aspen

Ericka

Jess

Jordyn

 

Second Chances Thrift Store

Kelly Zillmer
Second Chances Thrift Store Manager and Turningpoint Bookkeeper
715-426-5463
kellyz@turningpoint-wi.org

Tyler Johnson
Second Chances Thrift Store
Assistant Manager
715-426-5463

Whitney Blank
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate
715-426-5463

Katie Chaffee
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate
715-426-5463

Ronald Kirk
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate
715-426-5463


Board of Directors

Carla Molloy
President

Community Volunteer and Freelance Writer

 

Erin Stamets
Vice-President

Community Volunteer and
Former Public Health Nurse
​Hennepin and Dakota Counties

 

Sarah Karlsson, C.P.A.
​Treasurer

Corporate Strategy and Business Development
Land O'Lakes, Inc.

 

Dori Marty
Secretary

Associate Dean, Continuing Education
WITC

 

Cheryl Emerson
Former Director
New Richmond Area Community Education

 

Edna Grotjahn Early
Community Volunteer and
Retired Student Life Coordinator
WITC New Richmond

 

Kristin Jepson

State Farm Insurance, River Falls

 

Don Richards
Community Volunteer and
Former Mayor, City of River Falls

 

Senator Patty Schachtner
Wisconsin State Senate, 10th District

 

Don Stovall
Professor, School Psychology Program
University of Wisconsin River Falls

 

Carrie Torgersen, MD
Family Practice
Allina Medical Clinic, River Falls, WI