Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

 

Amy Berg, CFRE
Resource Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

 

 

 

Program Staff

Amanda Donley
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751

amandad@turningpoint-wi.org
 

 

Serenity Holbrook
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
serenityh@turningpoint-wi.org

 


Bobbie Meyer
Child and Youth Services Coordinator

715-425-6751
bobbiem@turningpoint-wi.org

 

Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Mental Health and Wellness Services Director 
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

 


Samantha Pierson
Client Services Director
715-425-6751
samanthap@turningpoint-wi.org


 


Crisis Services Support Staff

Amber

Bri

Izzy

Kathleen

Manda

Rochelle

Weston

Second Chances Thrift Store

 

Second Chances Thrift Store
715-426-5463

 

Second Chances Retail Associates:

Anna

Bella

Jaz

Kendra

Michelle

Nicole


Board of Directors

Patty Schachtner
President
St. Croix County Medical Examiner and Former State Senator

 

Ashley Burt
Vice-President

Director of Care Group Communications
HealthPartners

 

Krista Herum
Treasurer

Accountant at Thorsen, Breidinger, & Novak, P.A.

 

Nancy Dressel
Secretary

Retired Educator; Educational Coach, and Consultant Specializing in ADHD and Dyslexia
ND Group, LLC

 

Carol Ackley, L.A.D.C.
Consultant and Certified Training Associate Specializing in Women's Issues and Substance Abuse, Addictive Disorders, Co-Occurring Disorders, Trauma-Informed Services, the Impact of Addiction on Family Systems, and Adolescent Vulnerability to Substance Abuse

 

Edna Grotjahn-Early
Community Volunteer

 

Sherie Kristie
Engineer
3M (Retired)

 

Andrea Lyon
Reporter, Hubbard Broadcasting
Public Relations Professional and Communication Specialist