Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

Amy Berg, CFRE
Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

Program Staff

Erica Boos
Client Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
ericab@turningpoint-wi.org


Ericka Collaso
Outreach Advocate
715-425-6751
erickac@turningpoint-wi.org


Emma Field
Child and Youth Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
emmaf@turningpoint-wi.org

Haley Konsela
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
haleyk@turningpoint-wi.org

April Mootz
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
aprilm@turningpoint-wi.org

Jill Ross
Shelter Services Manager
715-425-6751
jillr@turningpoint-wi.org

Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Sexual Assault Services Director 
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

Thursday Night Support Group Facilitator
Tuni

Crisis Services Support Staff

Angela

Jess

Kit

Marcy

 

 

 

Second Chances Thrift Store

Kelly Zillmer
Second Chances Thrift Store Manager and Turningpoint Bookkeeper
715-426-5463
kellyz@turningpoint-wi.org

Tyler Johnson
Second Chances Thrift Store
Assistant Manager
715-426-5463

Whitney Blank
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Associate
715-426-5463

 

 


Board of Directors

Erin Stamets

President

Community Volunteer and Former Public Health Nurse

Hennepin and Dakota Counties

 

 

Don Stovall

Vice-President

Professor, School Psychology Program

University of Wisconsin River Falls

 

 

Krista Herum

Interim Treasurer

Accountant

Thorsen, Breidinger, & Novak, P.A.

 

 

Dori Marty

Secretary

Director, Grants/Resource Development

WITC

 

 

Ashley Burt

Director of Care Group Communications

HealthPartners

 

 

Cheryl Emerson

Community Volunteer and Former Director

New Richmond Area Community Education

 

 

Edna Grotjahn Early

Community Volunteer and

Retired Student Life Coordinator

WITC New Richmond

 

 

Kristin Jepson

Insurance Agent

State Farm Insurance, River Falls

 

 

Mike Metro

Owner

Metro Health and Fitness Studio

 

 

Carla Molloy
Community Volunteer and Freelance Writer

 

 

Senator Patty Schachtner (Honorary, Non-Voting Board Member)

Wisconsin State Senate, 10th District

 

 

Carrie Torgersen, MD

Family Practice Physician

Allina Medical Clinic, River Falls, WI