Who We Are

Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Alena Taylor
​Executive Director
715-425-6751, ext. 101
alenat@turningpoint-wi.org

Amy Berg, CFRE
Development Director
715-425-6751, ext. 102
amyb@turningpoint-wi.org

Program Staff

Amanda Donley
Sexual Assault Services Coordinator
715-425-6751

amandad@turningpoint-wi.org
 

Haley Konsela
Legal Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
haleyk@turningpoint-wi.org


Katie Ryan Niznik, MA
Sexual Assault Services Director 
715-425-6751, ext. 104
katier@turningpoint-wi.org

 

Ashley Olien
Shelter Services Advocate
715-425-6751
ashleyo@turningpoint-wi.org


Samantha Pierson
Client Services Coordinator
715-425-6751
samanthap@turningpoint-wi.org



Thursday Night Support Group Facilitator
Tuni

 


Crisis Services Support Staff

Austin

Crystal

Jenn

Maddy

Megan

Second Chances Thrift Store

 

Whitney Blank
Second Chances Thrift Store
Retail Manager
715-426-5463

 

Second Chances Retail Associates:

Bella

David

Julia

Kaylee

Kortney

Sophia

 

 


Board of Directors

Patty Schachtner
Interim Co-President
St. Croix County Medical Examiner and Former State Senator

 

Don Stovall
Interim Co-President

Professor, School Psychology Program; University of Wisconsin River Falls

 

Krista Herum
Interim Treasurer

Accountant at Thorsen, Breidinger, & Novak, P.A.

 

Dori Marty
Secretary

Director of Grants/Resource Development at Northwood Technical College

 

Ashley Burt
Director of Care Group Communications
HealthPartners

 

Nancy Dressel
Retired Educator; Educational Coach and Consultant specializing in ADHD and Dyslexia
ND Group, LLC

 

Edna Grotjahn-Early
Community Volunteer

 

Michelle Johnson
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones